Sex Tips For Zombies


Self-Referential Zombie Sighting: Fleshbot Sex Blog Roundup
February 24, 2009, 11:26 pm
Filed under: activism, zombie sightings

Did I say earlier that we had arrived? Well, not only have zombies begun to conquer mainstream, straight-laced media such as the Economist, this blog was mentioned today as one of the Award Winning Performances of the Fleshbot Sex Blog Roundup.

Zombies, we are no longer unfairly silenced!  We speak on desire and with desire, and we’re getting the recognition we deserve as full, sensual and sexual beings.  We’re not just flesh-eating, brain-gorging, decomposing undead creatures…we are flesh-eating, brain-devouring, decomposing undead creatures with sexual needs and wants, just like vampires, just like werewolves, just like any other supernatural or undead creatures.

My goal with this blog has always been to create a voice and a space for our sexuality.  Only you can tell me how well I’ve done thus far, but I really feel that having a blog on zombie sex promoted as part of a list of more typical sex blogs really says something about how acceptable zombie sex has become.  So while I am glad for zombiekind that we made the cover of the Economist, it’s making this list on Fleshbot that makes my heart tremble and my eyes tear up and slide out.  I hope this is only the first step to moving zombie sexuality out from the deep chasm of shame we grew up with.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Your blog has been making me laugh for a while now. I’m glad to have had the chance to show you off on the Roundup.

🙂

Comment by AlwaysArousedGirl

Aww, awesome! Thanks!

Comment by sextipsforzombies

Congrats! 😀

Comment by zombiehat




Leave a Reply

